KB Cakes & Creations

Summer Catch-Up September 12, 2012

Filed under: Cakes,Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 4:03 PM

Time is a flyin’! I can not believe that we are almost half way thru September already! It is true what they say, time goes by so quickly…seems to go by even faster now that I’m older :o(  So quickly in fact that I have forgotten to post some projects from the Summer! So here goes…

Where I work we had a team for Relay for Life this year. And through out the year, we’ve been asked to help raise money for the Relay. One of those fundraisers was a silent auction. I whipped up this really neat Cancer Ribbon Scarf. I made it a lilac color so that it incompasses all forms of cancer.

I also made the following two cakes for some very special reasons. The first one is a cake I made for an Aunt and Uncle on Rey’s side that have a Dentistry in Adrian. They moved back up here several years ago from Texas, and opened a practice here. This cake was requested by their employees to celebrate the business’ success.

And for that same Aunt, I made a surprise party birthday cake a few weeks later! She was so surprised! Way to go Tio Joe and family in making it a successful surprise. And I think the cake turned out really nice, but I’m biased, lol…and she likes the tropical, beachy kinds of things ;o)

I love these kinds of cakes….it lets me be an artist with frosting, and “paint” on the cake.

I have a couple other really fun projects from this summer, and I will post them soon here and on Facebook! So check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

