KB Cakes & Creations

Another one….Done! June 1, 2012

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 2:11 PM

I, like many crocheters, knitters, and crafters, have a stack (in my case several stacks, binders, books…well, let’s just say there are a lot, but they are well organized! Promise! lol) of patterns or projects that we want to do, but never get a chance to do or haven’t started yet. Most of my stacks are organized by how much I love the pattern, I like it but would I wear it/use it, and who I had them in mind for. And amongst some of the things I’ve been commissioned to make, I found time to whip up a vest for the Spring weather. Yes, Spring weather….I’m a bit behind with blogging! But if you are a Facebook follower, you’ve seen it posted on the page 🙂 Hint, Hint…go be a fan on facebook 🙂

I love how this came out. It’s super comfy, and looks nice, too. Even the hubby likes it 🙂 I have several other vests I want to make, and they’re in the stack somewhere….maybe by the fall I’ll have a few more for the wardrobe. Our office temperature fluctuates, in any season, so this vest coupled with a long sleeve t-shirt in spring and fall is really nice.

 

Leave a Reply

