KB Cakes & Creations

More, more, more…. March 6, 2012

Filed under: Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 5:00 PM

Here’s a couple more things that I’m making, experimenting with, building upon…. 😉 The first few pictures are of some rings I forgot to add to the previous wire work post. Oops. lol. They are a bit more adventurous, and I just sort of went with it.

Yep, that’s a ring, too. Pretty cute. However, I’ve decided that I REALLY need to start stepping outside of the box and out of my normal color schemes! What color schemes, pieces, would you like to see? Flood the blog with comments, please….would love to hear what people think about what I’ve been making and what you all would like to see!

The next piece is different as well. It’s pretty good size, too. (I really should take pictures of the pieces next to a penny or some other size change so you have an idea of how big things are!) It’s based on some other inspiration I’ve seen on the internet, and we’ll call it the “Tree of Life” Pendant. After making this one, I have a bunch of ideas as far as color schemes (please tell me someone else thought fall!?!? lol….reds, oranges, yellows..super pretty…) and several different types of beads to give it a more “leafy” look. Look for those coming soon…

And, here’s a sneak peek of something that is currently in the works….not even finished yet. I’m going to make something out of these:

And if it isn’t obvious what it is….it’s egg shells. Yep. Real egg shells. Anybody who’s know me for a long time, knows I’m a big nature/environment person. Yes, we recycle. You should too! However, your’s truely hasn’t done much “upcycling” until recent days. Including some clothing and fashion items (which are for another day :o) ), and I decided to use some egg shells for a project. Wait until you see it……eek!

Well, that’s it for today! Enjoy the sunshine!

 

Leave a Reply

