KB Cakes & Creations

Working With Wire March 5, 2012

Filed under: Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 4:59 PM

I’ve recently been experimenting with some new mediums, and one of them is metal wire. This stuff is super fun, and is so versatile. I’ve been making all sorts of things! From rings, to pendants, to bracelets, to necklaces… I splurged on a ring mandrel (ok, so it was only about $2 for the ring mandrel, but it was still a fun splurge!) and have been making several really neat rings, and you’ll catch me wearing some of them on a regular basis! And I’m about to give you a sneak peek of some of the things I’ve been working on!

These are some stone pendants I’ve been working on:

Kind of different, but I think they are really pretty. I’m still working on some other interesting pieces I’ll have to post about later.

Here are some of the rings I’ve made:

This one is from a tiger’s eye bead:

For fun! lol. I love this little guy. He’s a converation starter!:

The following rings are the ones that I made and instantly loved them, and have found a home in my jewelry box!:

No making fun of the woman who forgot to put lotion on before taking this picture!:

 I love this tiger’s eye ring! So pretty:

And I recently tested my metal jewelry making abilities by making this necklace. Each section of beads is on a piece of metal that has been bent and hooked to another to make this necklace. It’s a fairly long necklace and is reminiscent of a couple of the longer Lia Sohia necklaces I own:

Well, there you have it! A quick sneak peek of all the fun things that are brewing for KB Cakes & Creations! I look forward to sharing with you what I’m working on now in the near future!! If you’ve seen something you like, know that I will be posting pictures and pricing on my facebook page: www.facebook.com/KBCakesCreations. Come visit me over there and don’t forget to like my page and share it with your friends and family! I think a new giveaway will be in order soon, so don’t forget to like the page and subscribe here to my blog so you don’t miss out on your chance of winning! Details will be posted soon!

Have a Happy Day!

 

Leave a Reply

