KB Cakes & Creations

Elephant Ears February 14, 2012

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 1:40 PM

Just before the holidays, I was commissioned to make a couple of hats a Facebook friend had seen online. Via facebook, she was able to show me what she wanted made. Upon some research, I found that the hat patterns could be purchased, but figured I could make something similar to them. I just had to figure it out! If you google “crochet elephant hat”, some images will appear, and that’s what I was going for, along with a cute scalloped edge hat with a big bow on the side. And, well, this is what I came up with, a couple new patterns of my own:

It was super fun to make, I forsee more animal hats in my future 🙂 And remember, elephants never forget…..! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

