KB Cakes & Creations

Brimmed Granny Stitch Hat November 7, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 8:59 AM

I’m happy to share with you all a new hat that I’ve put together and designed. I’ve wanted a brimmed hat for a while now, and I figured, hey…I’ll make one! Having researched around and looked at dozens and dozens of hats, I decided a granny stitched hat would be really cute as my first attempt. Little did I know it would come out so great…..and the first time I wore it I would have two others want one, too!!!! I’ve got a couple other designs I’m hoping to try out soon, and as soon as I do, I’ll be posting about them here, and adding to the photo albums on KB Cakes & Creations on Facebook (Don’t forget to go “like” my page on Facebook…..if I hit 100 likes by Friday, I’m giving a cake away!!! Spread the word!). And here are the pictures of my brimmed granny stitch hat. Enjoy! And if you like what you see, I’m selling them for $12 🙂

Ok…..so I’m not the best model (yikes!), but you get the gist…..these ladies are super cute in their hats, though… 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

