KB Cakes & Creations

No More Sweaty Cups!! And, what?!?…a giveaway……. September 13, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 2:39 PM

Ok, so who besides me gets super annoyed with perspiring cups and bottles? Especially during the summer? And especially at work, where you are trying to enjoy said beverage, without getting water drops all over your paperwork, not to mention your hands???? Well, if that doesn’t annoy you, then you can by-pass today’s blog!Β  lol!!

My job requires me to sometimes have a lot of relatively important work on my desk (like blueprints! yikes!) and I’m constantly handling them, processing them, coping them, etc, etc….and I can’t afford water drips, puddles, or moisture from anything, let alone a drink from lunch, or whenever. So, in an effort to control that on my desk, I made a couple of cup cozies! And not only are they great for my workplace and my desk, but also in my car, where that annoying puddle forms from the drips in the cup holder!, and also to help keep my drink colder, longer. I actually have ice in my drink cup 2-3 hours after lunch!! Eureka!

This is my lifesaver! Fits a McDonald’s size Large cup, and any other Large size cup. Haven’t found a large size cup it doesn’t fit yet!

Yep, that’s my messy desk! lol…and my required, very fashionable safety glasses!

This green one I made to fit a standard size pop bottle. It’s perfect for grabbing onto the bottle. NO wet fingers or cold fingers!

As much as I like this green one, I would like to make one that goes around the whole bottom of the pop bottle for work. Just in case! They are also machine washable!

I’ve had a lot of comments on my purple cup cozie, because I take it just about everywhere with me. It’s small enough to fit in my purse and get brought out whenever I have a cup.

No more dripping for me! Problem solved!

I need some more followers, folks! And I need some more comments on what I’m doing….helps me stay motivated to keep blogging!! So, from the comments I get todayΒ on this post and any new subscribers to the blog, I will pick two, yep TWO winners (one from comments, and one from folks who subscribe), and then make and send you a cup cozie of your own!! You can comment on today’s post, what you’ve enjoyed about the blog, what you would like to see more of, whatever you want, folks! I’ll even take constructive critisicm! So, let me hear it!!!

Thank you to all my current subscribers!!! You guys are awesome!

Remember, comments have to be on the blog post, not facebook!!

 

18 Responses to “No More Sweaty Cups!! And, what?!?…a giveaway…….”

  1. heather ehret Says:

    They are so cute, and I like that it is easy to take with you. What a clever idea!

  2. Karly Loar Says:

    I love it! πŸ™‚ I read all your blogs….especially when my kids are involved! πŸ™‚

  3. Lisa Says:

    Krisitn,
    I am impressed. I use a silicone pad to collect the water from my cups, (then have to wipe it up) but never thought to put something on my cup! You are a genious! πŸ™‚
    Great idea…may have to look into get a few of these from you.

  4. Trudy Says:

    Kristin i read all your posts too…i love to see how creative you are and i feel like it keeps me up on how/what you are doing….so don’t give up blogging!!!! and cute cup cozies :o)

  5. Rena Says:

    Of course I will send a comment to your blog in order to possibly win something free from you! I love to received your posts and see all of the creative work you have come up with! I’m toying around with a few different ideas for Christmas.

  6. I love all of your pictures and keeping up with all the creative things you do!!!

  7. I don’t want to win- I just wanted to tell you what a great idea that is!! xo!! Keep on blogging. I need to see what you’re doing. πŸ™‚

  8. Natalie Loop Says:

    What an awesome idea! (light bulb moment)
    Now I would have one for every color of purse.
    What an adorable accessory!
    Love Love Love the Purple

  9. Kristin,
    These are adorable! I especially like the scalloped edges on the cup one pictured here. How much do they sell for?
    Charlotte


Leave a Reply

