KB Cakes & Creations

Summer Top August 29, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 7:59 PM

Ok, ok…it was longer then race weekend. So, without further ado, here’s the project I wanted to share with you all.

I finally finished one of the many projects sitting and waiting for me. This is a summer-y type of top, but I think it can be worn with a long sleeve shirt underneath and make the top more of a vest during the fall and winter months. It was super quick to make, and is very soft after the first wash 😉

 

I’m in the process of finishing a cardigan, too….I’ve been getting sidetracked from finishing it however by other projects, and other inspiration, to the point where I am not finishing anything!!! lol But soon, I should have the cardigan done and I will post it. Thanks for stopping by, and if you want a top, let me know :o)

 

3 Responses to “Summer Top”

  1. Bea Rincon Says:

    Real cute top.

  2. This top is wonderful! Do you make your own patterns or did you get it from someone else? I recently purchased a pattern for a spiral vest, but haven’t gotten around to it yet. :/

    • Doodlebumpkin, Thank you! This particular pattern is from an issue of Crochet Today. I’m just recently heading toward making patterns like this of my own. Some of my hats I make without out a pattern, just forms in my head and hands. But that is currently where I am heading…a bit nervous about that! lol

      Thanks Tia Bea 🙂 And thanks for commenting!!

      Love to hear from people…


Leave a Reply

