KB Cakes & Creations

Funny Friday August 19, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 12:52 PM

Ok….so I really do have something to share with you all. A finished crochet project! A really cute sleeveless pullover. But alas, the photos are still on my camera, and I haven’t had a computer to download them to. If I get the chance I will do so this weekend, but since it’s Race Weekend, I can almost guarantee that you won’t see it till Monday or Tuesday! It’s August, the busiest Nascar race weekend for us. So, if you are headed to MIS, look me up!

So instead of my project, I was looking for inspiration (like I need any more inspiration!! I have 30+ projects at home, in organized bags with patterns inside, waiting for me to get to them…sigh….lol!) and came across this photo, and didn’t think much of it….until I scrolled down a little further, and was like…”wait, a minute…is that really what that was?” Sure enough, it was. And I started giggling, which turned into laughing. I love to crochet, and I love to try to make something before buying it if I can, but this just struck me as really funny! LOL.

Here, see what you think…..

And it wasn’t just this pair….there was a pair with gold colors, too. And it had back pockets as well as front!

I’m thinking Ugly Short Party?? hahahahaha 🙂

For those of you who like them, I’m sorry that I’m laughing…..hehe….I have to know what you all are thinking!! lol….maybe for Halloween?

Some things just shouldn’t be made….upon a further search, I found adult crochet pants! Yikes! Crochet pants, shorts, etc. are really cute on newborns and toddlers, but past that and it just isn’t right! LOL!

Hehehehehe….whooooo….hahahaha….hehe….ok, I’m done….hehe…

Happy Funny Friday!!! Welcome Race Fans!

 

2 Responses to “Funny Friday”

  1. Karly Loar Says:

    I also love the shirt they are being worn with…totally completes the look! 🙂 LMAO!!!!


Leave a Reply

