KB Cakes & Creations

Mother of the Bride to the Mother of the Groom….. July 29, 2011

Filed under: Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 7:41 AM

After a few weeks of trying to hook up and formulate a bracelet idea, a very wonderful and classy lady finally got me! Miss Linda, I officially apologize for being so chaotically busy during the summer!! But so very happy you asked me to help you with a wonderful and beautiful gift idea.

Linda’s daughter was recently married a few weeks ago, and Linda asked me to make a bracelet she could give to the mother of the groom. Linda liked my four stranded bracelet I posted a while back with my kids names on them, and thought we could incorprate an idea with that. She wanted to relate it to family and make it a remembrance of the day as well. So, after meeting up with Linda and picking out some spectacular blue focal point beads, this was the final bracelet…..

This is one of those projects, that when it’s done you want to keep for yourself, lol. It was a beautiful bracelet, and very versatile with color schemes, wording, etc. And I just finished up another name bracelet like this in pinks and purples for my friend, Cassie. I will post pics after I’ve given it to her this weekend.

Up next…..more cakes!!!

 

Leave a Reply

