KB Cakes & Creations

Summer Time July 8, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 11:56 AM

Hellllloooooooo!!

I know, I know. It’s been a long time. AGAIN! Why is it summer seems to fly, and be busier as we get older?? I mean really? How I wish sometimes for the carefree days of being a kid during the summer. Playing down the street with the neighbor kids until dusk and all the moms yelling down the street to come in. Collecting lightning bugs (which makes me happy my 8 & 9 year old still think this is cool and fun!!), campfires and smores, summer reading clubs at the library, and when the highlight of the summer in Blissfield was when the River Raisin Festival was happening and the carnies came to town! lol…Which is ironic, because the Festival is this weekend. Already. Like I said, time flies…

As with some things that have to deal with time, my free time has been busy or non-existent. If I’m not working my full-time job, I’m working my part-time gig and this is our busy season. The summer. And if I’m not doing either of those, I’m taking care of my family, or chilling with my family, or SLEEPING! So, some projects that should have been done a long time ago, and were half done, are still half done! But, hallelujah! I got one of them finished.

I was asked to make a blanket for a friend’s little girl, and only about 4 months later, it’s finished! And Miss Bella was probably more excited about it now that she’s 6 months old and can enjoy it, then she would have been before. LOL! And with Mom’s permission, here’s the Cutie Patootie, Bella….I mean look at the beautiful blanket I made her….oh, nevermind! She’s too cute!!! Just enjoy 🙂

I’ve got a couple more projects that I’d like to finish up, so look for those in the near future too! Any everybody enjoy your summer! It flies past you, in the blink of an eye. So stop, and catch some lightning bugs ;o)

 

Leave a Reply

