KB Cakes & Creations

Mega Meet! Mega Meet! Mega Meet! 2011!! May 5, 2011

Filed under: Cards,Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 10:39 AM

If you haven’t guessed yet, I’m very excited about this!! And it’s happening today, tomorrow and Saturday in Novi, Michigan.  After work, my sister and I are headed up there to look at what is new in the scrapbooking, card making, crafting world, and shop! I also get to help my friend Jessica (all the way from Texas, ya’ll (even though she’s a Michigan native, hehe!)) with her classes for Earth Art International the next two days. She’s got some awesome projects to share with those lucky enough to sign up for her classes. If anyone remembers, Earth Art International’s artist Sue Coccia draws and designs animal art that is then transferred into things like stamps, coloring books, jewelry, t-shirts, etc. And if you also remember, I was and am still nuts for them!!! 🙂 You can check their site out at www.earthartinternational.com. But here’s one of the things I’ve made with her stamps…..

This particular image was taken out of the overall image that was the Frog. Very cool stuff. Right up my alley!! I have a list off all the stamps I want to own, lol!!!!

And I’m super excited to see what Jessica has in store for using the images…something about colored pencils and odorless paint thinner 🙂 (which I’ve been playing with this past week, but am looking forward to seeing what she has up her sleeve!)…..I’ll be sure to share with you all what I learn!

Have a good weekend everybody! I know I will hanging out with my sister, Jessica, and thousands of fellow crafters!! See you soon!

 

2 Responses to “Mega Meet! Mega Meet! Mega Meet! 2011!!”

  1. You’re so funny!! Thanks again for coming out, you’re the BEST!! Can’t wait until next year!


Leave a Reply

