KB Cakes & Creations

What have I been up to… March 28, 2011

Filed under: Cakes,Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 9:49 PM

Sooooooooo………it’s been a long time!!! It’s come to my attention that I have severly neglected my blog and my loyal followers!!! I apologize (insert mental hand slap here). Crazy how life happens and things get neglected. Some of you know, but I started a new job in February, and it’s been great. An adjustment on many levels, but it’s going well….needless to say, I’ve been busy!!! But I’ve still done a few things the last few months, and am continually trying to finish some projects for a few customers as well.

Let’s see…..I made the following crocheted stork pouch/sling for a newborn baby picture, with the matching pink and brown flower hat. For an example of the sling I’ve borrowed a picture from lechildphotography.com. There are other very cute pictures out there as well to get an idea of what it’s used for…..

I’d never heard or seen this before the request, but it’s a great photography prop for newborns πŸ™‚

I also made another smash cake for my cousin’s daughter…..came out pretty cute!!

Aaaannnnnddddd……I’ve made my first ever BABY LUMBERJACK HAT!!! So little!!! This little one was for a newborn, and with mom’s permission I can post a pic!

Aaaaaawwwwwww πŸ™‚Β  He has a little bit of room to grow with this one, but I’ve saved the stitch adjustments….in case anyone wants one ; )

And just this past weekend, I made a coffee cake for my niece’s baptism. It was super good! And a new family favorite!

The hubby was super happy there were leftovers to bring home ; )

So, there you have it peps!! I promise to not stay away too long again….and besides I have two adult size flower hats to show you, and I’m working on some beaded footwear for my vacation coming up!! Woohoo! So stay tuned for more!!

 

3 Responses to “What have I been up to…”

  1. Jen Says:

    Awesome Kristin! I love it all!!! I miss you! Glad your new job is going well! Can’t wait to see the footwear!

  2. That photography prop for the baby is soooo adorable! Do you have an online shop? If so what is the website? I would love to check it out! :]


Leave a Reply

