KB Cakes & Creations

HATS!!!! January 24, 2011

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 12:04 PM

As I’m sitting here typing this, it is snowing outside my window.  So what better time to talk about hats!!! I’ve been making a bunch it seems over the last few weeks. After our Holiday Show I had several orders for winter hats. A few of those were Lumberjack Hats. Incredibly warm, colors can be what ever you want it to be, and are super fun! The ones below are the a couple I just made for a friend’s grandkids.

My whole family has a set. Rey’s is camoflaged, Nathan’s is red, white, and blue (with stars of course!), and Caleb’s is blue and green. Mine is a very pretty purple : )  Plus I’ve made several for extended family and friends as gifts!

Also on the hat agenda, was a hat for my niece. She needed a red and black hat for some upcoming pictures. Hopefully my sister will let me post one of her in the hat. The one I made for her had a black and red flower on it….

Then after my sister showed me the striped tights she needed to match it with, I made a couple more….just in case!!! lol

I’m almost finished with an order for scarves as well. So, if you are in need of winter wear, give me a call, or email me!!! I can “hook” you up : )

 

Leave a Reply

