KB Cakes & Creations

Cakes, Cakes, Cakes!! January 21, 2011

Filed under: Cakes — Kristin Barrios @ 9:58 AM

It’s been a busy year already for KB Cakes! The following cakes are ones that I’ve made since my last post. And I have a rather large cake in February that is going to make me spruce up my roses! Let’s just say there will be a practice session probably this weekend! lol

The first cake is a birthday cake for our nephew, Jose. Obviously, he’s a Pistons’ fan : )

The next cake was for a dedication at a church here in town. It was actually my mother-in-laws cake and idea for this dedication. She wanted tulips and squares, which actually made like a quilt look on the cake. This is what I came up with.

The last cake I made was for another birthday, with the request to make it a winter theme cake. It was a fun and cute cake…

Amongst cakes, I’ve also been busy making hats, but I’ll save those for my next blog!! Stay tuned!! And stay warm out there… : )

 

Leave a Reply

