KB Cakes & Creations

I made that! January 3, 2011

Filed under: Cakes — Kristin Barrios @ 11:25 AM

Hope everyone had a safe and Happy New Year! Welcome 2011! I rang in my New Year with three cake orders this weekend. And one of them was my first wedding cake!

Having learned some vital things from the last tiered cake I made for an anniversary (https://kbcreations1.wordpress.com/2010/06/29/anniversary-cakes/), this cake was still a bit stressful! lol…Only because it was my first one and I wanted it to be perfect! It was a three tiered cake, with the top tier on pillars. Which was a new and scary thing to do. But with a little help from my hubby, and the anxious looks from my kids, we put it together before I had to set it up to make sure it all worked great. After reinforcing the pillars and the bottom cake layer, I was ready to go!

Yep….I MADE THAT!  I was very happy with the end product, and so was the bride and mom-of-the-bride (who was the one to ask me to do it : ) ).

My next post will have the two other cakes I made this weekend. One for a 1st birthday and was the “smash cake”, and a baby shower cake for a cousin.

Happy Monday!

 

Leave a Reply

