KB Cakes & Creations

Happy New Year!!!! Goodbye 2010!! December 31, 2010

Filed under: Cakes — Kristin Barrios @ 7:53 PM

Hello!!

It’s T-Minus 6 hours until the year 2011! Yikes! How did that happen?!? Where did December go? Well, as I prepare to bring in the New Year, thought I would share a couple things with you all!

First of all, the 1st Annual Holiday Show was a success! Thank you to all of you who stopped out to see us! We are so excited to let you know that we will be planning another show for April 2011, just before Mother’s Day in May….so make sure you keep that in mind and look for details with the new year!

Secondly, I’ve been a baking fiend this month! Between cakes, cupcakes, cookies, and Christmas cookies for the holidays, I think I’ve spent a lot of time by my oven!! And the following are some of those that I’ve done this month.

Butterfly Cupcakes for a 1st birthday!

Bridal cookies for a bridal shower…super fun to make and came out great!

Took a mini break (NOT..lol) and had the annual Cookie Day with my sisters and mom. We made 16 dozen sugar cookies alone. Plus we made molasses, kiss cookies, chocolate cherry cookies, and a WHOLE bunch more!

Made a dental themed cake for a cousin’s birthday…..who works in a dental office 🙂

It had “fun” dental tools all along the sides!

Also made a couple pendants for a few people for Christmas gifts. I painted some penguins, and a snowman….both turned out awesome!

And this weekend alone I’ve got three cake orders!!!! Wow!!! Thanks everyone for so much support and keeping me in mind when you need something specially made for you! Look for the cakes from this weekend in the next couple blogs….it includes my first wedding cake!!

 

Leave a Reply

