KB Cakes & Creations

My favorite time of the year…. September 29, 2010

Filed under: Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 10:11 AM

I know I’m a few days late….but Happy Autumn, y’all!!! This is my favorite time of the year….beautiful fall colors, the perfect temperature (that I would love to have year-round!), apple cider, bonfires, cooler nights for sleeping, playing in piles of leaves, pumpkins, and the approach of the holidays. Yep, they are right around the corner!!! It seems as though this year has flown by!

This past weekend I had some time to start of few projects and get ready for the Home/Holiday Show I’m trying to get up and going. I’m hoping for the first part of November, so keep that in mind!! I’ll have more details hopefully in the next few weeks as to what’s happening with that. Should be exciting! A lot of my beading is reflecting the season…greens, reds, browns, coppers….I had to remind myself that not everyone wants those colors! So, blues and purples started to appear and more!

So, with these projects, I was wondering what your favorite pieces have been so far, and what you would like to see more of. Leave a comment on here and let me know! I would love to hear feedback from you all! I’ll post some of the projects on here when I’m done….others you’ll have to wait and see at the show!

Also, for those following the crocheted dress….I’m almost done! Woohoo! It’s so cute 🙂 Pictures to come!

The following picture is of a pendant I made a few weeks ago for a cousin in California 🙂 She likes seahorses, and it was a gift from her hubby. I didn’t post it for a while, because it was a surprise! It was a watercolor painting.

Don’t forget to leave me a comment….would love to hear from you all! Happy Autumn!

 

3 Responses to “My favorite time of the year….”

  1. Lisa Says:

    I love fall too and I love fall colors so I am really exicted to see what you are working on.

  2. Karly Loar Says:

    I love the beaded rings you made!! I gots to get me one of those! Can’t wait for you home show!

  3. Beatrice Rincon Says:

    What a beautiful piece of jewelry.


Leave a Reply

