KB Cakes & Creations

It’s September! September 8, 2010

Filed under: Crochet — Kristin Barrios @ 4:52 PM

I realized today that I hadn’t posted anything in a long time….sorry!! The Barrios house has been busy preparing for school to start (yahoo!!! lol) and went on a mini trip this past weekend with some friends for Labor Day to the Toledo Zoo….so, even though I’m a bit behind, I did gather some ideas from our trip 🙂

First of all, I’m really excited about some drawings and paintings I see in the future that involve animals….particularly geeked about a certain Sloth Bear watercolor I’m working on (and I think I’m going to make him into a pendant/keychain)….pictures to come when he’s done! I’ve also got some beading ideas that deal with animals, so stay tuned….here’s a small hint….think dragonflies 🙂

Also, with fall weather comes my itch to crochet, pretty much all the time…lol. I’m in the process of making these balls of yarn into a dress for a coworker….

So stay tuned for the final project….which is really cute! I’m also currently working on a black cardigan for myself. About 80% done with that, so I’ll post pics when I’m done.

I’m still tossing around the idea of an in-home show, probably in October sometime…..but I need some feedback. Would any of you be interested in coming and purchasing what items I have made, just in time to start your Christmas shopping??? Let me know your thoughts. Thanks for tuning in! And I’ll see you soon. Happy Wednesday!

 

4 Responses to “It’s September!”

  1. Beatrice Rincon Says:

    Home show sounds like a great idea. Let me know if you have one.

  2. Hey Kristin, I don’t know how you do it all but you are so gifted. I would attend your home show.

  3. WOW – crocheting a dress? I LOVE to crochet, but the most I’ve done are afghans, scarves and dishcloths. I get so confused when it comes to trim, corners, etc. I would so LOVE to see your final creations!

    • Lillian….I also LOVE to crochet!! And the plan is to post what I finish on here!! I should have the toddler dress done hopefully this weekend, if things go as planned….and I will have to post pictures of some past projects!


Leave a Reply

