KB Cakes & Creations

In The Works August 3, 2010

Filed under: Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 3:03 PM

Hello all!

You would think since it’s August now that it would feel like summer is winding down….not so at my house! After several busy weeks, we still have several to go! I apologize for not having a new post in several days, but better late than never πŸ™‚

Alright, so let’s see….I’ve finished Karen’s free pendant! Woohoo! She had a specific design in mind, and gave me the go ahead to put my own twist/style to it. Boy did she give me a good one, lol. The design itself is pretty simple, but intricate at the same time.

I tried watercolor, several times, but didn’t like the final piece. In a last effort to give her bold colors and the design she liked, I drew it with prismacolors (type of colored pencil). I had to slightly modify the design to fit it to the pendant size. The camera doesn’t really give you an idea of how rich the colors are, they are washed out a bit from the lighting. But I think it turned out really nice….I hope she likes it!!

Also in the works is an order for a palm tree/beach scene pendant and an order for a seahorse pendant. I also have two beading projects I’m working on for a couple customers, and a cake order for this weekend…..busy busy I am!! And I love it! So, if you have something you’ve seen thus far you are interested in, or need a cake,Β let me know! If you have a design in mind like Karen did, I will do my best to recreate it πŸ™‚

Happy Tuesday, everyone!

 

2 Responses to “In The Works”

  1. karen may Says:

    Kristin, the pendant is so beautiful!
    I like that you put your own spin into it and colored pencil is one of my favorite mediums. Thank you so very much for the gift!

    Karen May


Leave a Reply

