KB Cakes & Creations

Glass Pendant Jewelry July 20, 2010

Filed under: Jewelry — Kristin Barrios @ 11:08 AM

Recently I’ve been working on a different form of jewelry. For those of you who’ve known me for a while, I used to make a lot of beaded jewelry. Necklaces, bracelets, mostly out of seed beads, etc. After not having made jewelry in a long time, I was captured by the idea a friend had for making glass pendants. After getting hooked, I’ve noticed that this type of jewelry is really in! As one co-worker told me after I showed her some of my work, Robin Roberts wore one on Good Morning America đŸ™‚

The following are some of the different ones I have made over the last couple of weeks.

I’ve incorporated some of my Earth Art International stamps into a few of them, which I love!! Like this bear pendant, which is actually a PART of the stamp. I used some mica pigment to add the sparkle to it.

This ring is also of the same technique. Featuring a butterfly.

Right now, I’m currently only working with squares, rectangles, and circles, but in the near future I will have a few additional shapes.

I usually go between using a plain silver chain or a black cord to wear mine, but I’ve started to make them with beaded necklaces as well. I’ve got several ideas kickin’ around for some more elaborate necklaces to go with them.

So you can get an idea of the size, here is one I made for a friend, who let me photograph her neck, lol…this is the small square.

I’ve enjoyed making these pendants so much, that I’ve decided to start selling them. So if you are interested in purchasing any (for yourself, as gifts,etc)…let me know!! Feel free to email me: barrios_kristin81@hotmail.com. My next blog will feature the piece that I made this past weekend for a friend who had a specific request for a pendant…..one that made me break out my watercolors! And was completely hand-painted for her….

 

One Response to “Glass Pendant Jewelry”

  1. Wow!! You’ve been busy!! So beautiful!!


Leave a Reply

