KB Cakes & Creations

Rocket Cake July 15, 2010

Filed under: Cakes — Kristin Barrios @ 10:27 AM

“To infinity, and beyond!” My first double layered shape cake was for our cousin’s birthday party. His theme was space, planets, and rockets. So, I made him a Rocket Cake.

The double layers made this cake really thick, but none of it went to waste! I had several colors of icing to make and then used my star tip for the entire cake. By the time I was done, the cake was really heavy to carry.

But you should have seen his eyes light up when he saw his birthday cake 🙂 It was worth it!

Tomorrow’s post will feature my favorite cake I’ve ever made. I have my youngest son to thank for that one! After that we’ll switch gears for awhile and focus on something different. Don’t forget to check out tomorrow’s post 🙂

 

2 Responses to “Rocket Cake”

  1. Karly Loar Says:

    This is really cool!! I’ll have to remember you can do double layers because Jon’s cake was GONE!! I want left overs next time dang it!! 🙂 Your blog is really cool and I’m a “subscriber” 🙂


Leave a Reply

